





MEMBERS OF ABLOS – April 2025

IHO Representatives:

Fiona Bloor (Chair from completion BM31) {April 2019 – October 2023 (BM30); October 2023 – October 2027 (BM34)} {Vice Chair October 2022 – October 2024 (to completion BM31)}

Technical Law of the Sea - UK Hydrographic Office

UK

E-mail: fiona.bloor@ukho.gov.uk; LOS@ukho.gov.uk

Capt Izabel King Jeck {July 2017 – October 2022 (BM29); October 2022 – October 2026 (BM33)}

Directorate of Hydrography and Navigation

BRAZIL

E-mail: izabel@marinha.mil.br

Professor Lorenzo Schiano Di Pepe {January 2021 - October 2025 (BM32)}

Professor of European Law - University of Genoa

ITALY

E-mail: lorenzo.schianodipepe@unige.it

Att Dr Virginie Tassin Campanella (March 2024 – October 2028 (BM35))

VTA Tassin SWITZERLAND

Email: virginie.tassin@vta-tassin.com

IAG Representatives:

Professor Niels Andersen (July 2019 – October 2023 (BM30), October 2023 – October 2027)

Deputy Director DTU Space - Technical University of Denmark National Space Institute DENMARK

E-mail: na@space.dtu.dk

John Ells (March 2021 – October 2025 (BM32))

Geodetic Engineer - Canadian Hydrographic Services Fisheries and Oceans Canada CANADA

E-mail: John.Ells@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Dr Richard S. Gross - President of IAG (October 2024 (BM31)- October 2028 (BM35))

JPL Geodynamics and Space Geodesy Group

USA

E-mail: richard.s.gross@jpl.nasa.gov

Prof. Dr. Harald Schuh (April 2025 - October 2029 (BM36))

GFZ Helmholtz Centre for Geosciences

GERMANY

E-mail: schuh@gfz.de

DOALOS ex-officio Representative:

Alice Hicuburundi {October 2021 – October 2025}

Secretary, Commission on the Limits of the Continental Shelf

Division for Ocean Affairs and the law of the Sea of the Office of Legal Affairs of the United Nations (DOALOS)

Email: hicuburundi@un.org; doalos@un.org

IHO Secretariat ex-officio Representative:

Leonel Manteigas (Secretary)

Assistant Director,

International Hydrographic Organization

Email: adcc@iho.int

IHO Observers

Mariam Al-Hail {October 2017 - October 2021 (BM28); October 2021 - October 2025 (BM32)}

Secretary to the Standing Committee of the Convention on the Law of the Sea

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

QATAR

Email: mhail@mofa.gov.qa

Dr Elfatih El Rasheed Abdulrahman Elnour (October 2017 – October 2021 (BM28); October 2021 – October 2025 (BM32))

Qatar Standing Committee of the Convention on the Law of the Sea

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

QATAŔ

Email: elfatih@mofa.gov.qa

Professor Clive Schofield {October 2018 – October 2022; October 2022 – October 2026 (BM33)}

Director of Research & ARC Future Fellow

Australian National Centre for Ocean Resources and Security (ANCORS),

University of Wollongong

AUSTRALIA

E-mail: clives@uow.edu.au

José Córdoba Aguilar {October 2024 – October 2026(BM33)}

Instituto Oceanográfico de la Armada

ECUADOR

Email: gabriel.cordova@inocar.mil.ec

Dr Mekoul Isreäl Jacob Baruc (August 2021 - October 2025 (BM32))

Université de Yaoundé II à Soa

Technical Advisor for Law of the Sea

Ministry of Transport

CAMEROUN

E-mail: mekoul@yahoo.fr

Capt (IN) Kuldeep Singh {October 2024 - October 2026(BM33)}

Capt(H) IHO Affairs, Indian Navy Hydrographic Office, INDIA

Email: la-inho@navy.gov.in

Mr. Yannick Ndobe {October 2024 - October 2026(BM33)}

Direction de la Marine et des Voies Navigables Ministere des Transports et Communications DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO Email: yannickndombe624@gmail.com

IAG Observers

Mikael Lilje {July 2019 - July 2023}

Lantmäteriet SWEDEN

E-mail: mikael.lilje@lm.se