IBSC Recognized Programmes

The IHO keeps a list of all institutions or professional bodies recognized by the FIG-IHO-ICA IBSC against the Standards of Competence. Standards indicate the minimum degree of knowledge considered necessary for hydrographic surveyors and nautical cartographers to meet national and international hydrographic and charting requirements and the diverse needs of industry.


List of Recognized Programmes and Schemes
GIS Layers with the location of Recognized Programmes and Schemes
List of Certificates Awarded by the IBSC
A modern approach for maintaining the Standards of Competence for Hydrographic Surveyors and Nautical Cartographers (Article published in the IHR November 2017)

Share this page:

Last modified: 17/01/2024 - 13:29