Mediterranean and Black Seas Hydrographic Commission

Chair:  Ms. Vinka KOLIĆ BUBIĆ (Croatia)
Vice-Chair:   Capt. Lucian GRIGORESCU (Romania)
Members Albania, Algeria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Egypt, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Syria, Tunisia, Türkiye, Ukraine.
Associate Members: Israel, Palestinian Authority, UK, USA.
Observers: CIESM, Germany, IALA, IC-ENC, IOC, PRIMAR.
IHO Secretariat Representatives: Director Luigi SINAPI
Assistant Director Yves GUILLAM


Brief history:

The Mediterranean and Black Seas Hydrographic Commission (MBSHC) is a Regional Hydrographic Commission (RHC) in the International Hydrographic Organization (IHO). The MBSHC was established in 1978 as a regional group for cooperative and charting projects.


Its main objective is the regional coordination with regard to nautical information, hydrographic surveys, production of nautical charts and documents, training, technical assistance and cooperation; as well as the exchange of information concerning surveys, research or scientific and technical developments, and the planning and organization of hydrographic activities in the widest sense of the term.

Meeting Documents

Only documents for upcoming, current and previous years meetings are listed left. All earlier meeting documents are available from the IHO Document Archive.

Member States map

Please see the disclaimer in the Hydrographic Geoinformation Services

Choose a subject

Share this page:

Last modified: 19/10/2023 - 17:03